skip to the main content area of this page
Missoula Office of Planning and Grants - Transportation Planning Division
(406) 258-4657
Missoula County Seal and image of areas around the City.

Missoula Office of Planning and Grants - Transportation Planning Division

Department: Transportation
Missoula County Home

Transportation - Committees


Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (TTAC)

Below you will find links to agendas and minutes as well as a description of TTAC, a list of current members and other pertinent information.

Meeting Time and Location:

First Thursday of every month, 10:00 a.m. in Missoula City Council Chambers, 140 W. Pine.

Purpose:

TTAC provides technical advice to the Transportation Policy Coordinating Committee (TPCC) and technical direction to the inter-agency staff of the Missoula Urban Transportation Planning Process. TTAC provides advice to TPCC or other appropriate committees and staff regarding:

Back to Top

TTAC Members

Name Email Phone Association Voting
Lyn Hellegaard
Chair
mrtma2@montana.com 327-8515 Missoula-Ravalli Transp. Mngmt. Assoc. (MRTMA) Yes
Shane Stack
Vice-Chair
sstack@mt.gov 523-5830 Montana Department of Transportation (MDT-Missoula) Yes
Steve King
SKing@ci.missoula.mt.us 552-6353 City Public Works, Director Yes
Michael Tree
mtree@mountainline.com 543-8386 Missoula Urban Transportation District (MUTD) Yes
Greg Robertson grobertson@co.missoula.mt.us 258-3773 County Public Works, Director Yes
Jim Carlson CarlsonJ@ho.missoula.mt.us 258-4755 Environmental Health (MCCHD) Yes
Mike Barton mbarton@co.missoula.mt.us
258-3874 Office of Planning and Grants, Interim Director Yes
Ben Nunnallee bnunnallee@mt.gov 523-5846 Montana Department of Transportation (MDT-Missoula) Yes
Alex Stokman astokman@co.missoula.mt.us 258-4963 Office of Planning & Grants (OPG)-Transportation Yes
Amy Rose arose@co.missoula.mt.us 258-3723 County Public Works Yes
Ben Weiss bweiss@ci.missoula.mt.us 552-6352 City of Missoula Bike/Ped Office Yes
Kevin Slovarp kslovarp@ci.missoula.mt.us 552-6345 City Engineer Yes
Zia Kazimi zkazimi@mt.gov (406)444-7252 Montana Department of Transportation (MDT-Helena) Yes
Ellen Buchanan EBuchanan@ci.missoula.mt.us 552-6160 Missoula Redevelopment Agency (MRA) No
Brian Ellestad bellestad@flymissoula.com 523-8652 Deputy Director, Missoula Airport Authority No
Anne Guest aguest@ci.missoula.mt.us 552-6250 Parking Commission No
Hugh Jesse jesseha@mso.umt.edu 243-2788 UM Facilities Services No
Greg Wood gwood@ci.missoula.mt.us 552-6350 City Public Works No
Mike Mayer mmayer@summitilc.org 728-1630 Specialized Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC) No
Nancy Wilson Nancy.wilson@mso.umt.edu 243-4599 ASUM Office of Transportation No
Lloyd Rue Lloyd.Rue@fhwa.dot.gov (406)441-3906 Federal Highway Administration (FHWA-Helena) No

Back to Top

Transportation Policy Coordinating Committee (TPCC)

Below you will find links to agendas and minutes as well as a description of TPCC, a list of current members and other pertinent information.

Meeting Time and Location:

Third Tuesday of every month, 1:30 p.m. in Missoula City Council Chambers, 140 W. Pine.

Purpose:

TPCC develops and keeps current transportation planning as an integral part of the comprehensive regional planning for the Missoula urban area. This committee manages the executive business of the Missoula Urban Transportation Study, works closely with the City, County, Missoula Consolidated Planning Board and the State to develop and keep current urban transportation planning in the Missoula area. TPCC adopts and recommends implementation of long and short-range transportation programs for the Missoula urban area, and transmits all reports and recommendations related to the continuing transportation planning for the urban area to the various agencies for final adoption and implementation.

TPCC Members

Name Email Phone Association Voting
Andy Sponseller
Chair
andy@tenspoon.com   Missoula Urban Transportation District (MUTD)

Yes
Jason Wiener
Vice-Chair
jwiener@ci.missoula.mt.us
542-3232 City Council Yes
Michele Landquist
mlandquist@co.missoula.mt.us 258-3203
Board of County Commissioners (BCC) Yes
John Engen mayor@ci.missoula.mt.us 552-6001 Mayor, City of Missoula Yes
Bill Carey bcarey@co.missoula.mt.us 258-4877 Board of County Commissioners (BCC) Yes
Doug Moeller dmoeller@mt.gov 523-5803 Montana Department of Transportation (MDT-Missoula) Yes
Heidi Kendall heidi@ekendalls.net 543-2260 Missoula Consolidated Planning Board (MCPB) Yes
Lloyd Rue LLoyd.Rue@dot.gov (406)441-3906 Federal Highway Administration (FHWA-Helena) No
Ron Stoltz rstoltz@ravallicounty.mt.gov 375-6500 Ravalli County Commissioner No
Dr. Garon Smith garon.smith@umontana.edu 243-5606 Missoula City/County Health Board No

Back to Top

Site Navigation

More Information

Quick Links