skip to the main content area of this page
Fourth Judicial District Court
(406) 721-5700
Missoula County Seal and image of areas around the City.

Missoula County - Fourth Judicial District Court

Department: Fourth Judicial District Court

Contact Information


Our Office Address and Location:

The Missoula County Courthouse is located at 200 West Broadway in downtown Missoula. Ample parking is available around the courthouse, as well as in Central Park, the city's parking garage located one block away on the 100 block of W. Main. In addition, the Mountain Line Bus Transfer Center is located on West Pine, directly behind the Courthouse.


Map of the downtown area of the City of Missoula.

District Court

District Court proceedings may occur in any one of four courtrooms located on the three floors of the old courthouse. Law and motion proceedings calendars are posted outside the courtrooms to aid you in locating specific hearings. If you need special assistance, please call 258-4780 in advance for provision of auxiliary aids and services.

Justice Court

If you have questions about filings or court proceedings, please contact staff in the Clerk of Court office, located on the second floor of the old courthouse.

Department 1 - Judge Edward P. McLean

Judicial Assistant: Katie Quam
Phone: 406-258-4771
Fax: 406-258-3456
Email: kquam@mt.gov
Staff Attorney: Kyle Beach
Phone: 406-258-3494
Email: kbeach@mt.gov
Court Reporter: Colleen Williamson
Phone: 406-258-4766
Standing Master: Susan Leaphart
Phone: 406-258-4742
Email: sleaphart@mt.gov

Department 2 - Judge Robert L. Deschamps III

Judicial Assistant: Brenda Trochmann
Phone: 406-258-4772
Fax: 406-258-4852
Email: btrochmann@mt.gov
Staff Attorney: Charlotte Beatty
Phone: 406-258-3836
Email: cbeatty@mt.gov
Official Court Reporter: Stephanie A. Morrow, RPR
Phone: 406-258-4733
Email: sa.morrow@hotmail.com
Standing Master: Susan Leaphart
Phone: 406-258-4742
Email: sleaphart@mt.gov

Back to the Top

 

Department 3 - Judge John W. Larson

Judicial Assistant: Brenda Johnson
Phone: 406-258-4773
Fax: 406-258-4739
Email: brendaj@mt.gov
Staff Attorney: Cassandra Zahn
Phone: 406-258-4958
Email: czahn@mt.gov
Court Reporter: Cerese Parker
Phone: 406-258-4734
Standing Master: Brenda Desmond
Phone: 406-258-4728
Email: bdesmond@mt.gov

Department 4 - Judge Karen Townsend

Judicial Assistant: Pam Schneider
Phone: 406-258-4774
Fax: 406-258-4852
Email: pschneider@mt.gov
Staff Attorney: Lukia Meras Roth
Phone: 406-258-3310
Email: lroth@mt.gov
Court Reporter: Cathy Rebish
Phone: 406-258-4738

Back to the Top

 

Non-departmental Personnel

Court Administrator: --
Phone: 406-258-3836
Fax: 406-258-4852
Intensive Court Case Manager: Laurie Hunt
Phone: 406-258-4957
Email: lhunt@mt.gov
Community Programs Coordinator,
Youth Drug Court:
--
Phone: --

Back to the Top

Site Navigation

More Information

Resources

Standing Orders