skip to the main content area of this page
Community and Planning Services
(406) 258-3432 & (406) 258-4657
Missoula County Seal and image of areas around the City
Community and Planning Services
Missoula County Home

Community and Planning Services:
Boards and Committees

Community Councils

Click on each community council name to be directed to their webpage.

County Board of Adjustment

Missoula Consolidated Planning Board

Open Lands Citizen Advisory Committee (OLC)

Missoula County Parks and Trails Advisory Board

Planning and Zoning Commission

Please note that the Planning and Zoning Commission is comprised of three county commissioners, either the county surveyor or the county clerk and recorder, and two citizen members each of whom resides in a different Citizen Initiated Zoning District, and do not meet on a regular basis. They are called upon when necessary to decide on matters concerning Citizen Initiated Zoning Districts (usually during County Commissioner Public Meetings).

Please note some of the documents on this page are in "Portable Document Format" and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader to view.   If you do not have this viewer, visit