skip to the main content area of this page
Community and Planning Services
(406) 258-3432 & (406) 258-4657
Missoula County Seal and image of areas around the City
Community and Planning Services
Missoula County Home

Community Councils - East Missoula

East Missoula Land Use Planning Activities
Missoula County was recently selected to receive technical assistance from the New Mobility West program at no charge to the county to examine land uses, roadway designs, and market-feasible development opportunities along Highway 200 through East Missoula from Easy Street to the Speedway/Montana 200 intersection. East Missoula business owners, land owners, and community members will work together to develop a vision for this section of Highway 200. This project is a partnership between Missoula County, the East Missoula Community Council, the New Mobility West program, and PUMA, a private sector planning and development consultant.

Visit the project webpage here for additional information, including upcoming events and workshops!


The East Missoula Community Council meets the fourth Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the Former Mount Jumbo School, unless otherwise advertised.

Click HERE for minutes and agendas


Name Phone Email Term
Dick Ainsworth, Chair 549-1679 5/31/16
(3-year term)
Rick Stephens 728-6198 5/31/17
(3-year term)
Ken Jenkins,
Vice Chair
721-4033 5/31/17
(2-year term)
Lee Bridges 5/31/16
(3-year term)
Keri McWilliams,
Treasurer 5/31/18
(3-year term)


East Missoula Community Council
P.O. Box 11
Milltown, MT 59851-0011


Council Boundary Map