skip to the main content area of this page
Community and Planning Services
(406) 258-3432 & (406) 258-4657
Missoula County Seal and image of areas around the City
Community and Planning Services
Missoula County Home

Community and Planning Services:
Missoula County Board of Adjustment

Below you will find links to agendas, minutes, the county zoning chapter related to this Board, and the Board bylaws. Also included is a description of the Board, a list of current members and other pertinent information.

Meeting Time and Location:

Third Wednesday of every month, 7:00 p.m. in the Missoula City Council Chambers, 140 W Pine.  This meeting is also broadcast live on MCAT and replayed the following week.  Check the schedule at


The Board of Adjustment shall adopt procedures as may be necessary to efficiently administer provisions of the County Zoning Resolution and as required by State Law. The board shall hear and decide appeals when it is alleged there has been an error in any order, requirement, decision, or determination made by an administrative official in the enforcement of the County Zoning Resolution. They shall also hear and decide variances, special exceptions to the terms in the County Zoning Resolution upon which the Board is required to pass under that resolution.


County Board of Adjustment Members
Name Start of Term End of Term
Robert Braach Member 12/31/14
Jerry Ford Member 12/31/15
Paul Forsting (1st Alternate) 12/31/14
Mark Kobos Member 12/31/14
Nate McConnell Member 12/31/14
Andy Mefford (3rd Alternate) 12/31/14
Chad Powell (2nd Alternate) 12/31/14
Lawrence Reichelt Member 12/31/15


Resolution No. 76-113, Section 8.04

Number of Members:

Five regular members, three alternates.




Appointed by the County Board of Commissioners.

Department Liaison:

Community and Planning Services - Jamie Erbacher, Planner III