skip to the main content area of this page
Community and Planning Services
(406) 258-3432 & (406) 258-4657
Missoula County Seal and image of areas around the City
Community and Planning Services
Missoula County Home

Transportation Policy Coordinating Committee


Meetings


The TPCC meets every third Tuesday of every month, 1:30 p.m. in Missoula City Council Chambers, 140 W. Pine.

TPCC develops and keeps current transportation planning as an integral part of the comprehensive regional planning for the Missoula urban area. This committee manages the executive business of the Missoula Urban Transportation Study, works closely with the City, County, Missoula Consolidated Planning Board and the State to develop and keep current urban transportation planning in the Missoula area. TPCC adopts and recommends implementation of long and short-range transportation programs for the Missoula urban area, and transmits all reports and recommendations related to the continuing transportation planning for the urban area to the various agencies for final adoption and implementation.

Click HERE for minutes and agendas

Members


Name Email Phone Association Voting
Andy Sponseller andy@tenspoon.com   Missoula Urban Transportation District (MUTD) Yes
Jason Wiener, Chair jwiener@ci.missoula.mt.us 542-3232 City Council Yes
Michele Landquist mlandquist@co.missoula.mt.us 258-3203 Board of County Commissioners (BCC) Yes
John Engen mayor@ci.missoula.mt.us 552-6001 Mayor, City of Missoula Yes
Bill Carey,
Vice Chair
bcarey@co.missoula.mt.us 258-4877 Board of County Commissioners (BCC) Yes
Ed Toavs etoavs@mt.gov 523-5803 MOntana Department of Transportation (MDT-Missoula) Yes
Don MacArthur don@mmwarchitects.com 543-2260 Missoula Consolidated Planning Board Yes
Lloyd Rue LLoyd.Rue@dot.gov (406) 441-3906 Federal Highway Administration (FHWA-Helena) No
Suzy Foss sfoss@ravallicounty.mt.gov 375-6500 Ravalli County Commissioner No
Dr. Garon Smith garon.smith@umontana.edu 243-5606 Missoula City/County Health Board No

Bylaws