skip to the main content area of this page
Community and Planning Services
(406) 258-3432 & (406) 258-4657
Missoula County Seal and image of areas around the City
Community and Planning Services
Missoula County Home

Transportation Policy Coordinating Committee


The TPCC meets every third Tuesday of every month, 1:30 p.m. in Missoula City Council Chambers, 140 W. Pine.

TPCC develops and keeps current transportation planning as an integral part of the comprehensive regional planning for the Missoula urban area. This committee manages the executive business of the Missoula Urban Transportation Study, works closely with the City, County, Missoula Consolidated Planning Board and the State to develop and keep current urban transportation planning in the Missoula area. TPCC adopts and recommends implementation of long and short-range transportation programs for the Missoula urban area, and transmits all reports and recommendations related to the continuing transportation planning for the urban area to the various agencies for final adoption and implementation.

Click HERE for minutes and agendas


Name Email Phone Association Voting
Andrea Davis 532-4663 Missoula Urban Transportation District (MUTD) Yes
Jason Wiener, Chair 542-3232 City Council Yes
Michele Landquist 258-3203 Board of County Commissioners (BCC) Yes
John Engen 552-6001 Mayor, City of Missoula Yes
Bill Carey,
Vice Chair 258-4877 Board of County Commissioners (BCC) Yes
Ed Toavs 523-5803 MOntana Department of Transportation (MDT-Missoula) Yes
Don MacArthur 543-2260 Missoula Consolidated Planning Board Yes
Lloyd Rue (406) 441-3906 Federal Highway Administration (FHWA-Helena) No
Suzy Foss 375-6500 Ravalli County Commissioner No
Dr. Garon Smith 243-5606 Missoula City/County Health Board No