skip to the main content area of this page
Community and Planning Services
(406) 258-3432
Missoula County Seal and image of areas around the City.

Missoula County Rural Initiative

Department: Missoula County Community and Planning Services
Missoula County Home

Community Council - Swan Valley


The Swan Valley Community Council and its Growth Policy Committee sponsored a public meeting and open house for community outreach and envisioning on August 21, 2012 at 6:30 p.m. at the Swan Valley Community Hall.  For more information click here. For the open house flyer, click here.

For more information on the Swan Valley Community Council's Planning Committee and their envisioning process, click here.

The Swan Valley Community Council meets the third Tuesday of every month at 7:00 PM in the Swan Valley Community Center, unless otherwise advertised.

Click HERE for minutes and agendas


The Swan Community Council has established several subcommittees to address issues of interest within their community these include:


Name Phone Email Term End Date
Michael Holmes 754-2525 No email at this time. May 31, 2013
(3-year term)
Ken Donovan May 31, 2015
(3-year term)
Vern Sharp
Vice Chair May 31, 2015
(3-year term)
Dwayne Forder, Chair 754-2343 May 31, 2013
(3-year term)
Tony Quadros, Secretary/Treasurer May 31, 2014
(3-year term)


Swan Valley Community Council
PO Box 1156
Condon, MT 59826


Council Boundary Map

Site Navigation

Active Projects

Boards and Committees

Quick Links